top of page

"Brow" Nista Affirmation...

This is for all of my "brow"nistas who from time to time FORGET just how AWESOME you are!

Find yourself a mirror, stepping stool and a "make shift" microphone and repeat after me...

LISTEN: (climbs up on soapbox, taps microphone)

I am a WOMAN. I am a WIFE. I am a MOTHER. I am a PROFESSIONAL. I am a STUDENT. I am a SERVANT. I am a BUSINESS OWNER. I am a DAUGHTER.

I am a SISTER...and more...

But all of this is still only a FRACTION of who I am.

I don't apologize.

I run late. I forget. I get tired, overwhelmed, distracted, burnt out and more.

I wouldn't step down from ANY of my roles.

I don't abandon, pass or hand off, neglect, or regret my roles. I do ALL of them. I answer the call for EVERY one of them. Sometimes, I fail, mess up, drop the ball.

But guess what?

I get back up.

I get dismissed, disregarded, judged, taken for granted.

I also get respected, admired, appreciated, and loved more than you could imagine.

I have good days and bad days.

I love every moment of it.

Because these are MY roles, you can say what you like, have an opinion even share it with a few people if it so pleases you.

I don't, however, give anyone the power or permission to convince me to define myself based on what you say I am.

I am what God says I am.

What you call weak, is actually strength.

You feel sorry because I am so busy? Don't cry for me, Argentina!

My exhaustion has given other people energy. My tears have watered the lives of countless. My sweat and blood have brought forth fruit and life.

My life is more than me.

My wealth wakes up in the lives of many each morning starting with a husband and three kids who carry the proof of my legacy in them each day.

So, I do NOT apologize.

Walk a mile in my shoes?

No, baby, try sitting down in them first.

I am a WOMAN. I am a WIFE. I am a MOTHER. I am a PROFESSIONAL. I am a STUDENT. I am a SERVANT. I am a BUSINESS OWNER. I am a DAUGHTER.

I am a SISTER and more

...and all of this is still only a FRACTION of who I am.

I don't apologize.

I am what God says I am.


Eboni Blair 
Wife, Mom, Artist, Speaker/Servant, Blogger, Author & more! 

Eboni Blair offers a refreshing take on the everyday woman and the permission to not lose yourself while being everything to everyone!

ALL THINGS BEAUTY

 

Adonai Creation
Visit my professional
make-up artistry page
 

Business Plan

Writing A-Z

 
FREE COURSE
(Valued at $250)
 

Learn all you need in order to create a

stellar business plan for your endeavor!

NEW Book!
COMING SOON! A 30-Day Guide to NEVER feeling helpless again! 
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

B

 Eyebrows and all

...because if you are going to do life, you might as well put on your eyebrows...

bottom of page