top of page

An Ode to my Eyebrows

Okay. I FINALLY did it! After so many people wrote to me about my quirky quotes, FB statuses, and my general improptu nuggets of wisdom, I finally opened up a blog. Warning! I am new to the blog world so hopefully this thing will start off simple and get more grand as time goes on...because if you know anything about me, you know I LOVE grand!

So, what's with the title? Well, in the last three years, I have endured a significant life change. I have married the best man on the planet (at least I think so), mothered two of the most energetic, full of life little girls, and given birth to my absolutely, adorable son who I can NOT stop kissing!

I have gone from sophisticated diva to wife of a Pastor and now supermom! I have a full time job, work alongside my spouse in building a dynamic ministry, attend seminary pursuing my second Master's in Divinity, a professional Make Up artist, Fashion Jewelry business owner and yeah...the list goes on! I went from "cocktail hour," living it up single to a full course meal with all of the trimmings! I jumped right in and have been going ever since! It's been exciting and at times overwhelming!

This is my journey to find balance. How do I take care of everyone else and still manage to hold on to the essence of my womanhood? How do I take care of myself and not feel guilty for needing a pedicure, some ALONE bathroom time (moms know what I mean), a good night's rest, a shopping trip without blowing the family budget, an afternoon of lifetime television for women, or a new shade of lipstick that I can't possibly justify needing?

I know I am not by myself! Not that I do not love my family with all I have as I am glad to sacrifice and be there for each of them! I love being my husband's everything, even when he drains my life with his neverending needs! I love being the "fixer" for my kids as I am pulled on to solve their every problem from dirty diapers to "Mommy, I don't understand my Mandarin homework!" ...(and I do? NOT AT ALL!) But when the day winds down and I walk past the mirror, that woman who used to have it all together peeks out and wonders when she will ever again make an appearance in my life? Needless to say my once manicured nails, coordinated outfits, and meticulous made up face is now...well...let's just say I've chosen a more "practical, comfortable" route!

So, here I go. I will share what I have learned, what I am learning, and what I desire to learn. Follow me as I take it all on and attempt to get it all done and still make time to put on my eyebrows...

Eboni Blair 
Wife, Mom, Artist, Speaker/Servant, Blogger, Author & more! 

Eboni Blair offers a refreshing take on the everyday woman and the permission to not lose yourself while being everything to everyone!

ALL THINGS BEAUTY

 

Adonai Creation
Visit my professional
make-up artistry page
 

Business Plan

Writing A-Z

 
FREE COURSE
(Valued at $250)
 

Learn all you need in order to create a

stellar business plan for your endeavor!

NEW Book!
COMING SOON! A 30-Day Guide to NEVER feeling helpless again! 
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

B

 Eyebrows and all

...because if you are going to do life, you might as well put on your eyebrows...

bottom of page