top of page

Treat "yo"self!

Well, "brow"nistas, TODAY, I am just full of energy and creativity!

Let's have some quick fun shall we?

In honor of our "brow"time, I wanted to dedicate today's blog to TREAT YO SELF!!!

HA! That's right, "honey, chile, boo boo!" When is the last time you picked up something just to remind yourself that YES, you are still a woman underneath all of that super wife, mom, and other super awesome roles and stuff you do!? So, with that being said, let's all squeal like little teenage girls at a sleepover and indulge our "girly"side for two moments! It's not shallow, it's fun! Do you remember how to have fun, my loves?!

Ok...so I have been DYING to share with you the NEW lipstick I FINALLY bought myself (the one I talked about in previous blogs). It was a guilt free experience and I even went back for more! DRUMROLL...

photo credit: kaoir cosmetics

Aren't they just fun and awesome? Now, I went for a nuetral shade and I LOVE IT! Personally, I am too conservative to wear some of the other colors, but hey, if that's your "thang," then do you! I like the quality of the lipstick and its feel. When I received it in the mail, I was TOO excited! (The simple things ya know?)

Bit of wisdom:See, I am ALL about taking something and making it your own. As a believing woman of God, I don't subscribe to the ways of the world. I believe there are ways to do things and not compromise on who you are in God which is to say in everything make sure you have pure and noble motives! I believe creativity begins and rests in God! So, open up and explore and do not be afraid to go outside the lines a little! HELLO! Have you seen the work of His mighty hand?

photo credit: bing images

I never understood why we make God so bland when clearly He is the master artist of ALL time! He is diverse and without restriction! Now, you and I have bounds within Him but we are also free in Him as well. It is the perfect balance! So, yes, I love the LORD and He does allow me to have fun and explore! LIGHTEN UP, people! We are secure in Christ Jesus!

So, go treat yo self! Protect that much needed "brow" time. Until we meet again...


Eboni Blair 
Wife, Mom, Artist, Speaker/Servant, Blogger, Author & more! 

Eboni Blair offers a refreshing take on the everyday woman and the permission to not lose yourself while being everything to everyone!

ALL THINGS BEAUTY

 

Adonai Creation
Visit my professional
make-up artistry page
 

Business Plan

Writing A-Z

 
FREE COURSE
(Valued at $250)
 

Learn all you need in order to create a

stellar business plan for your endeavor!

NEW Book!
COMING SOON! A 30-Day Guide to NEVER feeling helpless again! 
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

B

 Eyebrows and all

...because if you are going to do life, you might as well put on your eyebrows...

bottom of page